List of those who filed for City Elections

This is the list of those who filed papers to seek positions in the upcoming City of Grenada election. The election commission has a week to verify information submitted by the hopefuls.


Billy Collins (Incumbent)

Charles Latham

Ward One 

Warren Cox (Incumbent)

Ophelia Topps

Ward Two

Frederick “Pete” Wilson (Incumbent)

Col. Tim Freelon

Stephen Whaley

Ward Three

Lewis Johnson (Incumbent)

Ward Four

Ernest Hargrove (Incumbent)

Michael Smith

Ward Five

Eric Harris (Incumbent)

Ward Six

Larry Vance (Incumbent)

Ward Seven 

Ronnie Merriman (Incumbent)

Joe Ward

Robert Shuffield

Fredrick Tidwell

Floyd Miller